Makeup · Reviews

MUR Matte Effect Foundation | Review & Swatch


Makeup Revolution Matte Effect Foundation

BB creams are my favorite alternative for foundations but one must have a foundation when going a bit on the scale of full coverage and that ‘Yes I am wearing makeup’ look. I had high expectations from this foundation and I am neither disappointed nor blown off. As I have an oily skin type anything that says Matte grabs my attention easily. I long for a less oily skin which has now been possible to some extent through Honey Cleansing but as the temperature is rising it’s hard to stick to that routine so if I am wearing any makeup product it has to be the non-greasy type. Let’s move on to my thoughts on this foundation.

MUR Matte Effect

It comes in flat tube like packaging that does not look cheap. The tube is not too big and can easily be carried around. It gives out a small pea sized amount when squeezed and is easy to handle. I didn’t notice any excess amount or leakage. It has a twist around cap that won’t come off unless not closed properly. I like the packaging of this product.

I have been wearing this foundation on a day to day basis for some while. The consistency is mild and it blends easily without leaving harsh lines. I’ll give it a cookie for the matte effect because it gives my skin a matte finish without any dull or chalky look. I am happy that it didn’t look greasy on me as quickly as the BB tends to. The coverage is sheer, natural looking, doesn’t do any hiding but evens out the skin tone nicely and does not look cakey at all, however, it did not last as long as it claims to and stayed for 4-5 hours on me. I cannot really comment on the staying power as my skin is very oily and does get greasy within 3 hours so I still find the staying power fair by that means. I sniffed all I could to sense any scent but their was none! :P It has treated me quite well and I haven’t had any breakouts or bad experience with this foundation I like how it blends easily and gives me a matte finish. The only thing I don’t like is the coverage but the price tag doesn’t let me complain.

swatch

You can see me wearing it here.

How to apply: I use a brush for application. Ever since I have got Real Techniques Core Collection, I have been using the buffing brush for this foundation.

Quantity & Price: 25ml for PKR 350.

Availability: Available online on Just4girls.pk and Daraz.pk or you can order it directly from their website.

MY RATING

 

3half-5

 

Have you tried this foundation yet? I love reading your feedback so please do drop a comment. Lots of love. Adios! :) x

 

mominah

 

                    Contact me here.  |  circle-social_facebook_outline_stroke-128|  ggg+ |  round black bloglovin  |  Twitter.png.pagespeed.ce.Bcij2gzfw6 |  rss  |  Pinterest  |  instagram-xxl

 

10 thoughts on “MUR Matte Effect Foundation | Review & Swatch

Comment:

