Makeup · Reviews

Eye of Horus Goddess Smokey Eye Pencil | Review & Swatch


Eye of Horus Goddess Pencil Review

I recently got a chance to try out some new eye makeup from an Australian Brand called “Eye of Horus”. Before getting into the product review let me tell you a bit about the brand itself. Eye of Horus is a Goddess themed brand, inspired by the beauty of ancient Egyptians they have created an eye makeup range based on the ancient beautifying formulas that used organic ingredients. Their makeup range is formulated with organic ingredients and their mantra is to Awaken The Goddess Within. Moving on to the review, I’ll be sharing my opinion about The Goddess Smokey Eye Pencils today.

Firstly, I love black packaging and Eye of Horus has created a lovely black and gold packaging that could easily get noticed. I like that their products comes in a box packaging. The pencil itself is quite sleek with a smudger tip on one end and the pencil on other end. I like that the pencil has it’s own smudger but I find it quite stiff to work on my lid or maybe it’s just that I am very careful with my eyes so I didn’t liked applying too much pressure to smudge out my liner. Unlike their brow pencils the eye pencils do not have a twist up mechanism and requires a sharpener to sharpen the tip. Ofcourse, they can be carried easily (with or without the box) and rank the list of travel friendly products.

Goddess Smokey eye Pencils


Product Packaging

Swatches

They have 12 shades available of which these are the four* I got. 

The formula of these eye pencils is waxy with tiny specks of glitter that are visible only when looked at very closely, it glides on very smoothly without tugging or flaking. The pigmentation is really nice. It stayed smudge & water proof on my upper lid for about 5-6 hours and then lightened. But it does not really stay intact on my lower lash line and smudges a little. This might be because my skin tends to get oily very quickly and there is absolutely nothing that stays on my waterline or lower lid without bleeding a little so I won’t blame the formula for not staying intact. To test further, I asked my sister to use the pencil on her lower lid, she has normal skin and it didn’t smudge on her, therefore, if you have normal or dry skin it won’t smudge but girls with very oily skin like me should not expect a brilliantly smudge proof formula. It can also be blended/smudged to give a smokey effect. I really do enjoy using these pencils in my routine makeup, they are good quality and very easy to work with. What I don’t fancy about these pencils is their price … well, they are a bit too pricey in my opinion.

 

Me (1)

 

Eye Makeup – Product Breakdown:

Eye of Horus Goddess Smokey Pencil – Bronze Amulet*

Eye of Horus Liquid Define Eyeliner – Black*

Eye of Horus Goddess Mascara – Black*

 

I also have a 15% Discount code for my subscribers. :)

discount code

 

Price: 30 AUD.

Availability: Available online on Eye of Horus’s official website http://www.eyeofhoruscosmetics.com .

My Rating

3half-5

That’s all for today! Please do leave your feedback. Have a happy Ramadan. :)

Lots of Love and Good luck! Adios :) xx

Mominaxxcircle-social_facebook_outline_stroke-128 |  ggg+ |   rss   | Pinterest  |  Twitter.png.pagespeed.ce.Bcij2gzfw6 |   34400   |  round black bloglovin  |  instagram-xxl

Disclaimer: This post contains products sent to me for PR purpose.
40 thoughts on “Eye of Horus Goddess Smokey Eye Pencil | Review & Swatch

Comment:

