Uncategorized

Quick Potato Snack Recipe


Snack

I want potatoes in everything I eat. Apparently, that is one reason why I look like a potato. Seriously, I have been observing my face shape and it definitely resembles a round chubby potato! Doesn’t it? *silence* Eh, either way, I totally love it. ;) *self admiration is a good thing, no?*

TBH, I had no idea how to start this post! Pardon me if I sound clumsy because secretly I am very clumsy and that is something one cannot get rid of easily so let’s come straight to the point. *Ehmm Ehmm …*

I am very grateful to my friends Taliya and Fariyal for introducing me to all the delicious food in this world! I am not a very good cook sort of girl and my girls are the ones who helped me out in improving my skills in kitchen. They have honestly turned me around. Earlier this year, we’ve spent a lot of time together and ate so much food; sometimes to energize our stressed out bodies or just to chill. Back in those days Taliya made these crispy coated fries for us, and I really liked how they tasted so I asked her for the recipe. It was quick and very easy to follow, so keeping my love for potatoes in mind, I thought of sharing it with you guys. Thanks to Taliya for letting me write the recipe for you peeps! :)

What ingredient’s do you need? Very basic. Scroll down!

ingredients

  • Potatoes  –  3 medium large-sized.
  • All purpose flour  –  1 cup
  • Egg  –  1
  • Baking powder  –  1/2 teaspoon
  • Red pepper  –  2 teaspoon
  • Black pepper  –  1 teaspoon
  • Salt  –  To taste
  • Water  –  1/2 cup

What are you going to do with these ingredients? 

Potato chips

Steps

Potatoes: Cut them just like you do for french fries.

Batter for coating: Take a bowl and put in it all-purpose flour, baking powder, red pepper, black pepper, salt and egg in the respective quantities

Shall I whisk it? If you like making a mess like me go for it :P JK! Pour in the water and then whisk it to form a uniform batter.

Frying: Place a pan on stove and add oil in it. Let it heat. When it is hot enough, dip the potatoes in batter and then fryyy! Take them out when they turn golden brown and look cooked.

Recommended: Fry them on low flame, so that the potatoes are cooked properly. 

fries

You have your yummy crispy coated fries ready! The whole procedure is very quick and easy, what consumes time is the frying part so be patient. ;) I hope you liked it. And hey! Taliya and Fariyal are food bloggers and they share their delicious recipes on It’s All About Being Foodieee | bestiesfood.blogspot.com, you should definitely check them out. I’m sure you’ad love to try some recipes from them.

PS: I am sorry about the pictures, it seems very hard to click while cooking. Hat’s off to my food bloggers who click a picture for every step! 

That’s it for today. I’ll be back soon. If you liked this food post and want to read more in future, do drop a comment. :) 

Lots of Love and Good luck! Adios :) xx

Mominaxxcircle-social_facebook_outline_stroke-128 |  ggg+ |   rss   | Pinterest  |  Twitter.png.pagespeed.ce.Bcij2gzfw6 |   34400   |  round black bloglovin  |  instagram-xxl

18 thoughts on “Quick Potato Snack Recipe

Comment:

