Makeup · Reviews

Jordana Cosmetics Lipstick – Hot Pink | Review


Jordana lipstick

Earlier this month, Just4girls.pk generously sent me a goodie bag that included some makeup items from MUA and Jordana Cosmetics USA. Since I got it right before Eid I had a few more items to play with in my Eid looks. Jordana’s lipstick 029 Hot Pink was one of them. I have worn it alot at home and even outdoors which is strange because I don’t wear bold colors outdoor. Anyway, I am here to share my opinion on this lipstick today so before I start talking too much let’s get to the task on hand. ;)

Take a closer look at this lipstick! The name HOT PINK is a perfect fit for this shade. 

Jordana Cosmetics Lipstick Hot Pink

I don’t find the packaging very sturdy. The silver and black bullet has a transparent cap that makes it easier to spot the shade, you can see the brand name written over the tube. The cap comes off easily so it needs to be closed properly if being carried in a pouch. It came with a sticker seal that had the shade name written over it. I  like boxed packaging, if not that I expect a plastic seal at least. Overall, the packaging is just okay.

The formula is creamy, glides on smoothly and has a fruity scent that disappears after a few minutes of application. This lipstick (unlike it looks) is not very pigmented, but can be built up by layering twice or thrice. The shade is a cool toned pink that reminds me of my barbie doll’s lip color. It has a slightly shiny, creamy finish which is hydrating, but it accentuates lip lines so it’s better worn after some proper scrubbing. The staying power is pretty good, it did not budge on me for about 3 hours, then I had my dinner and viola! it was still there.. Sometime later, probably 1 hour, it left a pigmented tint that didn’t go away until I took off my makeup properly. Although the single swipe is not very pigmented, when layered and worn for about 5 hours it left a pigmented pink-y tint, which looked natural and beautiful on lips. The shade looked like something I’ll never wear but I’m loving wearing it now and I think it’s all about how you’re carrying yourself and being confident about what you’re wearing. I’m glad that blogging has made me more confident about my choices. :)

 Lipstick Swatch

Jordana Cosmetics Lipstick, 029 Hot Pink | Wrist Swatch

Lip Swatch

Jordana Cosmetics Lipstick, 029 Hot Pink | Lip Swatch

To sum it up, I’m impressed by the quality of this lipstick as I wasn’t really expecting a lot from it. I am eyeing some badass shades from their matte range and will be getting them soon. You should check out their lipstick range.

Price and Quantity:  3.4g for 445 PKR.

Availability: You can buy it online from just4girls.pk.

MY RATING

3half-5

Lots of Love and Good luck! Adios :) xx

Mominaxxcircle-social_facebook_outline_stroke-128 |  ggg+ |   rss   | Pinterest  |  Twitter.png.pagespeed.ce.Bcij2gzfw6 |   34400   |  round black bloglovin  |  instagram-xxl

Disclaimer: The product was sent to me for review.
24 thoughts on “Jordana Cosmetics Lipstick – Hot Pink | Review

  1. Like you, the packaging is a turn off for me because I have seen lipsticks with great sturdy packaging for less than 445 PKR The colour is lovely and looks so pretty on you :) Even if you have warm skintone, you can match your lipstick shade to the depth and tone of your hair. I hope you try deeper mauves and pinks like maybe Wet n wild Mauve Outta Here. I just fell in love with it again a few days ago :D Lasting power is defintely a plus but honestly I was expecting better for this price. I have noticed their prices have gone up so I am bummed about that :( -Sadaf

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Sadaf! :) Yeah, I am looking forward to try more shades of pink and thanks for the tip! :D
      I am all about good packaging, I find myself being doubtful about things with untidy/unattractive/unreliable packaging. Also, I didn’t knew they have increased the price. :3

      Like

    1. Thank you for visiting! :) I’ll definitely check your blog too. :)
      I’m new at wearing lipsticks and there are only a handful of the ones I have tried so I don’t have a lot to recommend, however, I have used Revlon, Oriflame, Shades by GAL, Makeup Revolution London and this one from Jordana. Quality wise I liked Jordana, Shades by GAL and Revlon but I haven’t tried many from their ranges so I can not really suggest anything at this point. :)

      Liked by 1 person

Comment:

