Beauty · Beauty products · Makeup · Reviews

Sigma Sinuosity Lash Mascara | Review


Sigma Sinuosity Lash Mascara

Apparently, I am a mascara lover. I think they make your eyes look wide and awake. So I love me some mascaras that do their job well. Sigma Beauty recently introduced their Structural Lash Mascara Collection which includes three mascaras having the same formula but serving different purposes.

  • Monumental Lash: gives volume to lashes
  • High Caliber Lash: for lengthening lashes
  • Sinuosity Lash: curls up lashes

I wanted to try the Sinuosity Mascara because I already have volume and fine length but my lashes are not too curled therefore I was sent the Sinuosity Mascara to try. I am so glad to get a chance to try this out.

Sigma Sinuosity Mascara

m3

The packaging of this mascara is sleek yet quite simple, nothing too fancy. It comes in a box.. need I say anymore? Of course it’s travel friendly and can fit in your makeup pouch easily. Btw, is it just me or does anyone else find it resembling to those thick board markers too? :D

The wand is basically what plays the important role in achieving that curled effect. Sinuosity mascara has a banana shaped plastic wand with tiny and finely spaced bristles. I find the size of wand slightly big for my liking but it ain’t very troublesome. It really does not matter if you work with the concave side or convex side in terms of performance. I find it works with both sides pretty nicely, though I prefer the concave side because it’s easier to work with and it covers the entire lashes in one swipe.

I find the formula wet but neither runny nor thick, it’s easy to work with and goes on without clumping or flaking. It curled out my lashes nicely giving them some length too. I have worn this mascara for almost 12 hours and it didn’t smudge or look flaky, at all. It held the curl beautifully all this time so I can say Sigma lives upto it’s claim about the wear time. Since, the formula is waterproof it requires a little effort to take it off completely.

swatch
Sigma Beauty Sinuosity Lash Mascara two coats.

In a nutshell, I love this mascara! I am a fan of mascaras that can hold my lash curl, Sigma Sinuosity does that effortlessly and I am definitely a fan. I do wish it was easily available here… But well, good things are not easy to get.

Price: $19

Availability: These are only available online at sigmabeauty.com.

MY RATING

5-5

Lots of Love and Good luck! Adios :) xx

Mominaxxcircle-social_facebook_outline_stroke-128 |  ggg+ |   rss   | Pinterest  |  Twitter.png.pagespeed.ce.Bcij2gzfw6 |   34400   |  round black bloglovin  |  instagram-xxl

Disclaimer: The product was sent to me for review.
7 thoughts on “Sigma Sinuosity Lash Mascara | Review

  1. I really like the wand and formula. This is for me! Waterproof mascaras need a natural oil like almond or olive. Just rub it onto your lashes and remove the oily black residue with a cotton ball or tissue -Sadaf

    Like

Comment:

