Beauty · Lipstick · Makeup

Fall/Winter Top 5 Lipsticks | Winter Vibes


Fall Lipsticks

So Karachi has finally started getting colder! I have always loved the cold weather so much and I wait to get cozy in my blankie, wear winter clothes and eat dry fruits all year round. This time though, it didn’t really feel like Winter was coming anywhere close to Karachi until few weeks ago. Since, winter is here now, I have a reason to go dark, bold and vampy with my lip shades.. therefore, I have put together the following five lip products that I had in my collection appropriate enough to fit the category of winter lips for me.

swatches

1. Shades By GAL Gel Lip Liner- Bordeaux

This is actually a lip liner and not a lipstick but it is so rich and pigmented. It goes on really smoothly and dries completely matte on lips. The color is a deep blood red and compliments the cold weather with it’s cold and dark look. I have worn this outdoors and got so many compliments. I absolutely love it!

PS: Sorry, the camera failed to capture the original shade. Click here for other swatch.

2. Jordana Cosmetics Lipstick – Raspberry

Purple or berry colors were not my thing until I got this lipstick. It’s a beautiful blend of purple and pink. This shade looks wearable for day to day makeup, though it compliments different skin tones differently.

3. NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream – Prague

Another muted purple with hues of pink. Prague is a beautiful deep berry pink color that is appropriate for winters. I didn’t really like the shade when I saw it for the first time, but it looked really good once worn. Also, it dries matte so consider me sold.

4. Shades By GAL Lipstick – Boysnberry

Boysnberry is a very deep berry purple and totally a vampy shade. This shade is pretty bold and speaks volumes. You won’t see many people rocking this for a day to day look, however woman like myself who like vampy dark colors would definitely love it.

Read my review on this lipstick here.

5. MUA Intense Colour Lip Liner – Brooding Plum

Another lip liner that worked as a lipstick really nicely. This one is another red, however it has cool pink hues in it making it look more of a winter red. It is intense and creamy, this does not dry matte and is very comfortable to wear.

These are my five picks for fall to winter transition lip shades. Do tell me what your preferences are! I love reading your feedback. :)

Lots of Love and Good luck! Adios :) xx

Mominaxxcircle-social_facebook_outline_stroke-128 |  ggg+ |   rss   | Pinterest  |  Twitter.png.pagespeed.ce.Bcij2gzfw6 |   34400   |  round black bloglovin  |  instagram-xxl

4 thoughts on “Fall/Winter Top 5 Lipsticks | Winter Vibes

Comment:

