Beauty · Beauty products · Lipstick · Makeup · Reviews

My Favorite Lip Product| Review & Swatch


fAVORITE lIP pRODUCT

Do you know that magical feeling of finding true love? Well, us makeup junkies do, because we feel that way often. What is more interesting is the fact that we’re not limited to any one love, we can shamelessly say that I love blah, blah, blah, stuff and nobody is going to judge us. How cool is that? ;) Today I’m going to share with you my favorite lip product that took me to cloud nine and felt magical. <3

I know I have been a bit cheesy but let’s just accept it.. NYX Soft Matte Lip Creams have been everyones favorite and they’re mine too. From their packaging to their formulation, everything seems phenomenally good to me. I’m a person who can pull off the driest matte lipstick and not let my smile budge, I love matte finishes alot and creamy textures are not my thing. These lip creams were so tempting but I was reluctant to get them because of what I thought of the formula but my mind completely changed once I got these. I only have three shades and trust me, I have been reaching out for these only.

NYX Soft Matte Lip Creams

NYX Soft Matte Lip Creams

Their packaging is simple but really cute. They come in small tube like plastic bottle that is colored according to the lipstick shade. Mind that the actual lipstick shade is a little darker than the container’s color but very close. The applicator is a typical doe foot and is perfect for direct application, however, that depends on the individuals preference too. These are so light weight and travel friendly, I can carry all of them with me. YES! I love them enough to do that. I got these in a three piece set so mine came boxed, but the separate ones are not boxed though they do have a seal so I’m not really disappointed. You know how I feel about makeup boxes and proper seals lol. :P

The formula is creamy and it goes on really smooth. What I really like about these is that they do not dry quickly and that makes application easier, as you are not worried about being too slow with your application and you can always go back and clean up any mess you create while lining  your lips.

Since, the formula is quite creamy it doesn’t dry to a brick matte feel, rather it feels very comfortable and matte at the same time. Chapped lips are obviously not friends with any lipstick, and if you’re properly scrubbing your lips, providing them the hydration they need, then my friend, this would not make your lips look horribly crumbled in the long run. It looks as comfortable and nice as it feels. There’s something I’ad like to add here, I have seen people stretching their lips in an unnecessarily broader smile while applying any lipstick which might be the right way but in my opinion, if you widen them too hard the lipstick would only cling to the fine lines making them pretty obvious and especially with a lipstick that dries matte, you should not stretch your lips too broadly, just lift them in slight smile and evenly coat them with your lipstick. This will not let the product settle too much in the fine lines and also leave a comfortable feel. 

The lasting power is quite good considering the formula is not too dry, it has lasted for more than 6 hours on me and if I don’t eat anything that is too oily it would still be there with slight fading but yeah if I’m having a cheesy pizza or pasta it would start disappearing from the center which is the only thing I don’t like about it. But you can always go for a retouch after you have your lunch or dinner so I’ll take that. It has a sweet vanilla like scent which is not overpowering and does not bother me.

swatch
NYX Soft Matte Lip Creams | Wrist Swatch
Swatch
NYX Soft Matte Lip Creams | Lip Swatch

I have got three shades Istanbul, Ibiza & Prague. Initially I thought I won’t really wear Istanbul & Prague but no I was wrong. All these shades are beautiful and compliment my skin tone really nicely. The formula is creamy so I do like to mix the shades together and apply them with a lip brush and look flawless! ^_^

Overall, I love these! Are you a fan too? Let me know by commenting. 

My Rating

5-5

Price: 850 PKR at just4girls.pk

Availability: You can buy these online from just4girls.pk 

Use code J4GDS5 at just4girls.pk to avail a 5% discount. :)

Lots of Love and Good luck! Adios :) xx

Mominaxxcircle-social_facebook_outline_stroke-128 |  ggg+ |   rss   | Pinterest  |  Twitter.png.pagespeed.ce.Bcij2gzfw6 |   34400   |  round black bloglovin  |  instagram-xxl

18 thoughts on “My Favorite Lip Product| Review & Swatch

  1. You look soooo gorgeous!! Even the lightest doesn’t wash you out. I will never try them myself because NYX is an Isareli brand but I love them on you. Definitely good for those who are into creamy mattes -Sadaf

    Like

Comment:

