Beauty · Makeup · Reviews

NYX Above & Beyond Full Coverage Concealer | Review & Swatch


nyxconcealerheader

Concealers are an essential part of my makeup since my panda eyes obviously need some hiding. I am still on my hunt for a good concealer and by good I mean something that is light weight, hides my dark circles without any color correcting and does not cake or crease on me. Considering my need I got this concealer to give it a try.

It comes in a small transparent jar so you can see the color from outside. I don’t mind the jar except that there’s no applicator and I have to dig in my finger which isn’t very pleasant. It’s quite small and easy to carry otherwise.

NYXCOSMETICS

Nyx concealer

The formulation of this concealer is a mild buttery texture that is very light weight and spreads evenly. It’s quite pigmented and does cover my dark circles to some extent but I do need some color correcting to totally get rid of that bluish cast that shows up from within. I have tried using a brush and sponge to blend it but in my opinion fingers work best.

The shade match is perfect, it’s not too light or dark and neither too ashy or warm for my skin tone which is definitely a plus point, though I do need an extra layer of some lighter concealer for better highlighting which isn’t a necessary step for me. I got the shade medium and I like that they have options for shades.

The staying power without powder patting is 3-4 hours and extends to 4-5/6 hours with powder patting but it creases really badly anyway. I have tried lots of methods to see any difference, I started drinking a lot of water, and taking care of my eyes using an eye cream to give it proper hydration, I also tried the method where you use your primer under the eyes so that it stays there without creasing and I have tried blotting all the products separately that I apply underneath my eyes to soak up any excess oil. None of these worked to avoid under eye creasing.

swatchofnyx
Left: Swatch, Right: Blended | Wrist Swatch
swatch
Left: With Concealer, Right: Without Concealer | Under eye swatch

Overall the price tag and performance didn’t satisfy me. I would actually give it some points for the light weight formula and smooth blending but the fact that it doesn’t really last long and creases disappointed me. I would recommend considering these factors before you get this particular product cuz it’s performance depends on the type of skin you have, and the intensity of darkness under your eyes. It was not worth my money but my skin type and demands play a vital role there.

Price & Availability: It is available online at just4girls.pk for PKR 999. 

My Rating

2-5

Use code J4GDS5 at just4girls.pk for a 5% discount.

Lots of Love and Good luck! Adios :) xx

Mominaxxcircle-social_facebook_outline_stroke-128 |  ggg+ |   rss   | Pinterest  |  Twitter.png.pagespeed.ce.Bcij2gzfw6 |   34400   |  round black bloglovin  |  instagram-xxl

8 thoughts on “NYX Above & Beyond Full Coverage Concealer | Review & Swatch

Comment:

