Beauty · Beauty products · Skin Care · Uncategorized

ST. Ives Timeless Skin Collagen Elastin Moisturizer | Review


Header
Many people recommended me this moisturizer in past for my extremely oily skin.  When it was time to incorporate something more feasible than honey in my daily routine I finally got myself this moisturizer. I have used it in cold/dry as well as hot/humid weather to test it but it performed similarly in both so I wont be talking much related to that, I am just sharing a general opinion about the formulation and packaging.

The packaging is nothing fancy; it comes in a huge white tub with a twist around lid. The tub/jar is quite big for a travel bag so that’s a no no, also, I don’t like to dip in my finger in the jar, it gives me unhygienic vibes. The formula is very lightweight and the product moves around in the jar and even stucks up in the lid so you have to be careful when opening the lid or it can get really messy too. I’m not a crazy fan of it’s packaging.

St.IVES

formula

The formulation is mousse like, it’s very lightweight and a little blob is enough to cover my entire face. It feels tacky when applied but the texture fully absorbs in a few minutes and doesn’t feel greasy at all. Infact, it leaves my skin very soft and smooth and makes it look very fresh and hydrated. But it does nothing more than that, I have used it for more than three months and I haven’t seen any difference in my fine lines so it doesn’t justify it’s claim of reducing fine lines and wrinkles. I think that I did break out twice when I used a little more of this than usual but it’s only a guess that I had the breakouts because of it. I like that it has a nice refreshing scent that fades away after application.

In my opinion, it’s only a really good moisturizer that keeps your skin hydrated and soft but nothing more than that. If you’re looking for such moisturizer then this is for you but don’t expect it to reduce any fine lines. The amount of product you get in that price is going to last for a very very long time which is a plus point as well. I love it for my oily skin as it gives my skin the proper hydration it needs and that keeps the oil at bay.

Price & Availability: I don’t remember the exact price, it was around 550 PKR and you can get it locally from all the leading supermarkets easily.

My Rating

4-5

 

Lots of Love and Good luck! Adios :) xx

Mominaxxcircle-social_facebook_outline_stroke-128 |  ggg+ |   rss   | Pinterest  |  Twitter.png.pagespeed.ce.Bcij2gzfw6 |   34400   |  round black bloglovin  |  instagram-xxl

4 thoughts on “ST. Ives Timeless Skin Collagen Elastin Moisturizer | Review

Comment:

