Beauty · Lipstick · Makeup · Reviews

ColourPop Cosmetic Lippie Stix – Frida | Review & Swatch


FRIDA

ColourPop cosmetic has been successful in winning hearts with their affordable yet quality products. I know I’m pretty late on this but I finally tried their lippie stix. When they came up with these lippie stix I was all about buying them, but the liquid lipstick craze got over me and I forgot about these, though a little while back I saw them on YouTube again and went bonkers to get a few shades. Sadly, only one of the shades I wanted was available so I bought it alone. These are actually meant to be sold with their lip pencils but since I ordered from a page I only have the lippie stix. 

ColourPop Lippie Stix Frida

FF

CP Frida

ColourPop’s lippie stixs are actually lipsticks in a twist-able crayon/pen like packaging that are available in six different finishes. The slim plastic tubes are colored white with the ferrule colored as the lipstick shade. It’s quite handy and the cap clicks on tightly so it’s safe to carry in a travel or makeup bag. I haven’t found any problem with the twisting yet but yeah, it can mess up if you’re not careful with it. The shade name and finish is written on a sticker at the bottom side as well as the bottom ring is also colored as the shade, you can place it upside down in your holder and easily spot the shade you want without having to check each stix individually. So far, I have no issues with the packaging and I really like it, it is quite distinctive to other brands. 

I really like the creamy texture of this lippie stix as it glides on really smooth without tugging or making any lip cracks obvious. Since the finish is satin it has a bit of sheen to it but nothing over the top. The wear time is quite decent, approx 4-6 hours but it does fade off if I’m having any meals and transfers too. My brother nags me if I leave a lip stain on any glass mistakenly and would torture me with insults until I go and wash it off so yeah, I don’t like the transferring. It can accentuate if your lips are not scrubbed well or it has been on for a long time. It is opaque and the color payoff is great, one swipe is more than enough, however, I tend to glide it over and over because of the smooth application. You can notice a sweet vanilla like scent when you open the cap, though it is not overpowering and diffuses after application. I do believe that this lippie stix makes my lips look fuller, almost makes them resemble the very famous duck face. LOL

ColourPop Lippie Stix - Frida | Wrist Swatch
ColourPop Lippie Stix – Frida | Wrist Swatch (It looks a tad bit darker here, however the color lingers more on the nude pink shade)

 

ColourPop Lippie Stix - Frida | Lip Swatch
ColourPop Lippie Stix – Frida | Lip Swatch ( Photo taken in natural lighting and no edits )

Frida is warm pink nude that would look prettier on fair skin tones, it doesn’t look too off on my complexion but I may only prefer it with a complete makeup look, it’s not a color that I can pull off without a bit of makeup. When I was adding it to my list, I watched many videos for swatches on different skin tones and I had a feeling of hit and miss already so I am not completely disappointed. Infact, I’m eager to try more shades from the range.

Overall, I’m satisfied with the product. The only thing that bothered me was the transferring which I get rid off by blotting and powdering to make it look matte aswell, otherwise no issues at all. I would definitely like to try it with a matching lip liner and get my hands on the other finishes especially the matte ones. 

Price: $5 USD (website); 950 PKR (ordered from INDEALTH)

Availability: Unfortunately these are only available on online shopping pages in Pakistan for now. 

MY RATING

4-5

Are you a ColourPop fan? Have you tried their Lippie Stix range? Comment below and let me know what you think of it! 

 

Lots of Love and Good luck! Adios :) xx

Mominaxxcircle-social_facebook_outline_stroke-128 |  ggg+ |   rss   | Pinterest  |  Twitter.png.pagespeed.ce.Bcij2gzfw6 |   34400   |  round black bloglovin  |  instagram-xxl

13 thoughts on “ColourPop Cosmetic Lippie Stix – Frida | Review & Swatch

  1. You look so pretty :) I’m glad you gave a detailed review. Many people have said the scent bothers them and the texture is not very nice. I guess it’s one of those personal preferences. I haven’t tried one yet myself but I plan to get the Matte X formula. Seems like the perfect lip formula. Let’s see -Sadaf

    Liked by 1 person

Comment:

