Beauty · Makeup · Reviews

Sigma Beauty Warm Neutrals Palette* | Review, Swatch & Eye Look


I am really getting into the full eye makeup now! It makes me very happy when I do an eye look and get all the shades right with an appreciable outcome. My mum was actually stunned twice when I did an eye makeup look myself and showed it to her, she thought it was really good and that is what led me to believe that, yeah man, I can get this right. That day on-wards, I have been playing with eye shadows alot and so I needed better eye shadow palettes too! The arrival of Sigma’s Warm Neutrals Palette was no less than a boon and guess what, it actually served the role of choco chips to my cookie! 

That just got a bit too sweet, no? Well, there’s a reason why it did. Most of my readers know that I’m not easily pleased by anything, unless I witness quality that lives up to my expectations. This palette won my heart because, a) Eye shadows are my new favorite & b) Scroll down to read why! :D

Sigma

sigmab2

sigmabeauty

The palette comes in a dusky black color card-box like packaging with a magnetic closure. It has the brand’s name imprinted in the middle of the lid with a shiny silver logo, which makes it look quite distinctive and unique. A medium sized mirror is attached on the inside of lid which comes in handy all the time so I really like it, but if you’re a clumsy person like me you better be careful when using a long holder brush as it can accidentally ruin any eye shadow. The shades are also imprinted with the brand’s name and the actual name of shades are written on the backside of palette. Overall, the packaging is quite sturdy which can not be easily expected from a card board packaging, so I think that’s impressive but I don’t like how messy it can get, since it’s in black color it catches dirty finger prints, as well as eye shade fall out and has to be cleaned to look neat. Apart from that, I’m okay with the overall packaging and I quite like how it came with a cover sleeve instead of a box. The sleeve has accurate measurements and the palette fits in nicely so there’s no issue with it falling off.

The palette consists of four matte and eight shimmery/metallic shades, all together there are twelve shades that are a mix of dark and light colors. The texture of both metallic and matte shades is very smooth, soft and blend-able, apart from Warm Stone which is not as smooth as the other shades. The color payoff of all the shades is really good though the darker shades come out the best. I now have a habit of using an shadow primer underneath to keep my shadow in place so I haven’t faced any smearing or wearing off with these, also the shades come off extra better with a primer underneath. Since the formula is really soft and fine, there is a teeny tiny fallout when picking the shadow on brush, and that’s just about it. There are all kinds of shades in the palette, including crease shadow, transition shadow, dark smokey shadow as well as subtle shimmery shadows for the lid. The combination of colors in this palette is really nice as most of the colors go well together and can be used to create a day to night time look easily. These shades have been very comfortable to wear, I haven’t had any issues with them regarding any fall out or irritation. They come off easily and I’m really glad about that, because the last thing I want to do is spend 10 minutes to take off my eye makeup.

Warm Neutrals

Row 1
Row One: Left to Right: Oyster Sand, Sugar Milk (Matte), Mild Mannered & Dove
Row2
Row Two: Left to Right: Fawn, Cinnamon (Matte), Russet and Balanced.
Row3
Row Three: Left to Right: Cozy (Matte), Innocent (Matte), Optimistic & Warm Stone

My favorite ones from the matte shades are Cinnamon and Cozy which can be used in crease and as a transition shade, Cinnamon looks absolutely gorgeous on the crease and works well with most of the shades in palette. Russet, Balanced, Optimistic and Warm Stone are my favorite shimmery shades. Balanced is really very pretty and Optimistic looks really nice on my lid area. Oyster Sand is the only shade I haven’t used apart from testing it. 

The metallic shades have really fine shimmer particles that give a beautiful sheen which led me into using the shade as a highlight. Although I have had one of the shades in this palette from my welcome package, I never thought of using it as a highlight until I got this palette. It’s actually the shade Fawn which is kind of a neutral gold and looks more cool on my skin, so I tried to use it as a highlighter and bravo, it looked so good. I haven’t yet tested it for a day long wear but I surely will.

Sigma EyeShadow

Here’s an eye look that I did using Cinnamon (lid), Cozy (transition) and Warm Stone (crease).

To sum it up, this palette is actually a mix of really nice shades and can come in handy for newbies and anyone who wants a little variety but in a compact size. The quality of the shadows is up to the mark and I really like how it has different shades and textures that can be utilized in an eye look.

My Rating

4half-5

Price: $39 (US)

Availability: This palette is available online at Sigma Beauty’s website only, for Pakistan.

 

Lots of Love and Good luck! Adios :) xx

Mominaxxcircle-social_facebook_outline_stroke-128 |  ggg+ |   rss   | Pinterest  |  Twitter.png.pagespeed.ce.Bcij2gzfw6 |   34400   |  round black bloglovin  |  instagram-xxl

Disclaimer: This post contains products that were sent to me for PR purpose. For further details, please take a look at my PR Policy.

 

12 thoughts on “Sigma Beauty Warm Neutrals Palette* | Review, Swatch & Eye Look

  1. Wow this palette is so lovely.I lovee nude colors.Pigmentation wise also good.Really nice review and lovely pick! The look u created is absolutely looking so gorgeous as it gives a soft look too :)

    Liked by 1 person

Comment:

