Beauty · Makeup

Makeup Guide For College/University Students


makeup guide

Have you just started your university and been lost choosing between a bold cat eye or that hot red lipstick? Do you need some makeup guide for college/university students? Well, don’t fret, being a university senior and 6 months (literally 8) away from graduating, I guess I’m experienced enough to guide you a little on this topic. I think most of us can really relate on this, as I myself have been curious at times as to what I should opt for, what was appropriate and what made me look like a complete fool! Apart from appearance, to be very honest, I think wearing makeup is almost like choosing a dress, you yourself choose whether you would like to wear something decent or something bold, nobody can force you to wear anything you do not want to wear, so yeah, you have a choice to do whatever you like to, however, if you’re a person like me who doesn’t like unwanted attention you must read this post. :P

To start with your base makeup, BB creams or tinted moisturizers are best for daily use, they are lightweight, good for giving you an even skin tone and even better with an SPF. I think foundations take a little more time for application which is hardly an option for students. Keeping it simple is good, even for your skin. My mum would never approve of me wearing foundation on a daily basis. However, if you still wish to go for foundations, choose your foundation wisely, choose one that is long lasting, lightweight and doesn’t move. I suggest you consider the weather and your skin type too.

Adding a hint of color to your cheeks is a good idea. I suggest wearing blushes that make you look natural and not like you belong to some pop band. Contouring is out of question in my case, you don’t want to look too shady, alright? + who has time for that when your class starts early morning? Bronzing on the contrary is better, but if done subtly, shinning like a sun goddess wouldn’t look very appealing on a casual day.

With eye makeup, go with eye liner or kohl, save that smokey eye for special occasions. Fiery and bold cat eyes look really good but occasionally, however, a well defined wing works with anything. I prefer not to use kohl on my waterline because my skin is really oily and in the end I look like a panda anyway, if you face such issues, make your choice wisely ;) Use a lengthening and curling mascara to make your eyes look open, two coats and you’re good to go.

Lipstick/Lip Balm/Lip Gloss is all up-to you, wear something that is comfortable in the long run, choose shades that are more day-to-day appropriate, of course you can go overboard with shades if you like but make sure you’re not a real distraction, after all you’re going to study, aren’t you? XD

I know how it is when you have got 10 minutes to do your makeup and you’re like I have to put this on.. that on.. blah blah.. Trust me, you don’t have to rush and put on everything in your makeup stash. I have made those mistakes at some point too and yes, I have drawn unwanted attention too! :D What I have learn’t is that your makeup should be natural and realistic, the lesser it is, the better it is, especially in Karachi when the weather is so unpredictable. However, you’re free to do whatever you like. :)

I hope you enjoyed this post! Please do comment below and let me know your opinions.

 

Lots of Love and Good luck! Adios :) xx

Mominaxxcircle-social_facebook_outline_stroke-128 |  ggg+ |   rss   | Pinterest  |  Twitter.png.pagespeed.ce.Bcij2gzfw6 |   34400   |  round black bloglovin  |  instagram-xxl

6 thoughts on “Makeup Guide For College/University Students

Comment:

